Call Us: (877) 784-8486
  • A  A  A  A  


About 2019-12-09T13:30:17+00:00

Our Mission

     At Northeast Florida AHEC our mission is to create academic and

     community partnerships for the improvement of health

     in underserved communities.

We are apart of the National AHEC Organization.  The National AHEC Organization represents a network of more than 300 AHEC program offices and centers that serve over 85% of United States counties. The NAO mission is to help its members achieve the AHEC mission through advocacy, education, and research. The AHEC mission is to enhance access to quality health care, particularly primary and preventive care, by improving the supply and distribution of healthcare professionals via strategic partnerships with academic programs, communities, and professional organizations.

What We Do

  • Tobacco Free Florida AHEC Cessation Program

  • Senior Programs

  • Corporate Wellness

  • Health Career Preparation Programs

  • Special Projects

Meet Our Team

Tonia Harris, MBAExecutive Director
Vicki Evans, BSMT, CTTSTobacco Program Manager
Sherri Cheshire, RRT, AE-C, TTSSenior Program Manager
Trish Lind, CTTSTobacco Cessation Manager
Jennifer Smidt, BSHFederal & Wellness Coordinator
Kim Mraz, BA, TTSTobacco Cessation Coordinator

Meet our Board of Directors

Catherine ChristiePh.D., RD, LDN, FADA


Monica FranklinDHSc, CDA, RDH

Vice President

Eugenia Ngo-SeidelM.D.


Mary K. Robinson, M.D.

Lucy B. Trice, Ph.D., ARNP, BC

Angeline Bushy, Ph.D., RN

Heather Huffman, MS, RDN, LD/N, IBCLC

Andreu Powell, M.Ed.

Brian Seymour, Ph.D., I(ASCP)

Pauline Rolle, MD, MPH, CPH

Ex Officio:

UF AHEC Program Office Staff
Barbara Richardson, Ph.D., RN
Director, UFAHEC Program

Our Service Areas

At Northeast Florida AHEC our mission is to create academic and community partnerships for the improvement of health in underserved communities.

  • Tobacco Free Florida AHEC Cessation
  • Senior Programs
  • Federal Programs
  • Corporate Wellness
  • Special Projects
  • Baker
  • Clay
  • Duval
  • Flagler
  • Nassau
  • St Johns
  • Volusia